How to Increase Your Full Potential and 12x Your Productivity

Marcus Mohlin, Dr
1 min readFeb 27, 2021

- Setting goals and increasing your results

If you are anything like me you probably think that increased productivity must be exhausting and time consuming. At least I did. To the point that I thought I had to work all the time, at my fullest capacity, to reach my goals.

Nothing could be further from the truth!

In fact, I learnt that the more productive I was, the faster I could finish my work.

As it turned out, and in the end, I had more time to do the things that really mattered to me. Like writing here on medium while at the same time having a full time job and a family.

So how do you create this positive cycle?

To me it started when I discovered the so called ‘Eisenhower principle’ a method promoting simplicity and planning. To be productive is to spend minimal time to maximize your results. It is about finding a strategy empahsizing productivity and efficiency.

The principle stems from a quote attributed to former U.S. president Dwight D. Eisenhower:

I have two kinds of problems, the urgent and the important. The urgent are not important, and the important are never urgent.

This has been developed into a matrix looking like this:

--

--

Marcus Mohlin, Dr

Writing about life in general and just trying to be a good parent, husband and friend